Back in Sweden again, after some traveling..

I have been traveling for a while now, started in Ireland in the end of June, where I participated in Sadaki Kato’s class – I recommend that class highly, if you have a chance you should go 🙂

Then I have been in the US for a month, I’ve started in Las Vegas for a couple of days, we were going to Grand Canyon, the north rim, so Las Vegas was a good starting point.
P1070971P1070944

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then I went to Los Angeles, I’ve been there a couple of times before, among other things I have been in a class there with Wayne Hackett, and another class with Sadaki Kato.
There’s this statue close to the beach, at Venice Beach (or close to Marina del Rey) now I managed to take some photos – don’t know which mudra it is, though…
P1080554

 

 

 

 

 

 

And then I went to Scottsdale, to get nice sessions from Terry Matthews and Ian Harris, it’s always very good, I can recommend that highly too 🙂
This is the view I had from my hotel room, this time:
P1080588

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the last stop on my trip before going back to Sweden again was New York, one of my goals was to find the Strawberry Field in Central Park – I tried to find it last year, without success, since it is not very well marked, but this year I really made an effort – it helps to ask people who work in the park 🙂
And I started from the Dakota building at W 72nd street (where John Lennon lived, and was shot), then it was much easier to find it..
P1080695

Leave a Reply

